I felt the sun

A quick runaway to Queensland will turn us all into sun-worshipers. I traveled north for work and found that there is warmth and sun amongst them there beaches. I even got to wear my sunnies and slap on some sunscreen. The feel of the sun was very welcome after a cold winter of endless short days. The warmth on your body loosens both muscles and tension, melting away the cares of the world.

I returned home to find another sun-worshiper taking up my favorite spot on the couch [Yes Sheldon, I have a spot too!] The north facing window allows in the winter sun from its aspect in the Northern hemisphere, and in summer is shaded and cool with its aspect directly overhead – the perfect spot.

Here are a couple of photos that I was able to snap. This is how to relax and only serious sun-worshipers can achieve “dead ant”, “pretzel twist” and “side splat”.  Find your spot and have a go at these new yoga positions. Soak up the sun while it’s still coming in through the window, both literally and figuratively. There is no time like the present.

Leave a Reply

