I heard a curious offer

I was out and about last night, so apologies for the delay in bringing this morsel to the page. My sojourn took me to the Arts Centre for a night of wine and entertainment. What I didn’t expect to see was an oldtime honky-tonk piano, let alone the open invitation to “Play me, I’m Yours”.

This instrument sits just inside the foyer of the Arts Centre and is available to anyone with an inclination to play. I could have walked right by without noticing the invitation except for the fact that it was being played [and well]. Honytonk tunes were pouring forth and attracted several souls in appreciation of the melody. The young person producing the magic was having the time of his life pounding out an old favorite. This serendipitous moment was very unexpected, so keep your eyes open for those unusual offers and join in where you can. Some offers are too good to refuse.Arts Center Piano

Leave a Reply

